“Got It!” Plane Silhouetted Over Moon

DSC_0599

August 26, 2015, 8:15 PM from the Jersey Shore

It was only a matter of time, good weather, and patience, I knew it was going to happen. It was right on line. And when I clicked that shutter, I knew I had it! It was hard to contain my excited exclamation…”GOT IT” Job done!

Click on for closer look.

Thanks for viewing,  As usual, comments are always welcome. M:-)

.

About mvschulze

Observer
This entry was posted in Astronomy, Photography, Planes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to “Got It!” Plane Silhouetted Over Moon

  1. disperser says:

    Nice shot; I’ve not managed it yet, but this gives me ideas for some posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. avian101 says:

    Congratulations M.! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mike Powell says:

    Super shot. Are you near an airport with predictable flight tracks? Amazing image with wonderful details–just getting a good shot of the moon is not easy.

    Like

    • mvschulze says:

      Actually yes, Mike. There is a flight path for planes heading to Kennedy, (I believe,) about 55 miles away, and once a month the moon intersects at a fairly busy flight time – around sunset. (This pic was a little later than I wanted, as it was well after sunset.) I’ve been trying for about 6 months now, but weather needs to be good, I have to be here, and have a camera at hand, etc. But yes, the conditions are good for a “transit,” as opposed to a chance happening. AND, as you know, that Tam 150-600 lens is amazing! This was a hand held shot. Thanks for the Comment, Mike. M 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: SuperMoon – August 2015 | Disperser Tracks

  5. Gill McGrath says:

    fantastic and wonderful!!!

    Like

  6. Nice site … and great photos!

    Like

  7. Woozer!!! Love it….when I zoomed in it’s even better!

    Like

Leave a Reply

